Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Hello lovelies,

Mondays,probably the most hated day by most, hating the fact of getting back into the routine after a nice relaxing weekend. However lately I have learnt to not to dwell on Mondays, and take them as a new beginning every time, a chance for a fresh start to the week. This morning I jumped out of bed with excitement because on friday I will be hoping on a plane on my way to England to see my boyfriend.

However as I made my normal smoothie for breakfast I could not believe how fast October is flying by. Can you believe it’s already halfway over? It feels like just yesterday I was sitting behind my laptop booking my flights to go.

Autumn is one of my favorite seasons of the year, a season made for reading, and hiding on the sofa under a blanket. Autumn reminds me that everything comes to an end and gives way to new beginnings, a realization that Summer has officially gone and it gives way to cold chilly nights. A time for nights with the ones we love and never ending popcorn nights.

A time of year that I love, where all my sweaters and scarves can finally come out of hiding, wellies for those rainy days, and little dresses with tights for every ocasion. Autumn was made to reflect on whats gone and what is yet to come.

So during the next few months, I’m going to make the most of the cold rainy days indoors, and be productive with my work and life goals: try and find an internship in London for the new year, kick-start my freelance designer career, get this blog up and running and most of all be true to myself.

Therefore, if you are like me and Love autumn, take every little piece of the season you enjoy and make it yours.

Have a great week everyone,
C.

Countdown to Uk: 5 days

Leave a Reply

